How to Cancel your Account

Although we would hate to see you leave, we do understand all good things must come to an end at some point. If you happen to be contemplating canceling your account due to difficulty managing or using your account, please feel free to reach out to us via Phone or Live Chat. We would love to help in any way possible, helping you reach your goals is our mission!

How to Submit a Cancellation Request

To initiate a cancellation request for any of the hosting packages you'll first need to submit a cancellation ticket. To access the ticket submission form click on the following link:

  1. Support.create.com
  2. The next step to the cancellation submission is to select your issue, which should be Billing.

Screen_Shot_2020-11-30_at_12.15.58_PM.png

3. Next under Service Type, select the package type/ product you would like to cancel.

Screen_Shot_2020-11-30_at_12.19.31_PM.png

4. Complete the form with the subject, a detailed description of why you would like to cancel, and any possible attachments that could pertain to your situation.

Once your form has been filled out, you'll select the Submit button to complete your submission. The cancellation form will be processed and completed within 24-48 hours.

Refund Policy

Per your situation, if a refund is necessary please make sure to note the refund in the detailed description of the cancellation form. Create will prorate the refunded for anytime not used based on the amount paid, being subject to any discounts/ coupons used at time of purchase. To view our refund policy in full please visit our Terms of Service.

Cancel a Domain Name

Your domain name is always managed inside the customer portal. Once your domains are purchased or renewed, for all intents and purposes that domain belongs to you for the time frame it was purchased for. So to cancel any domain you would disable the auto renew in the customer portal, by accessing the Auto Renew tab under the Management option for the domain you want to cancel. After toggling the renew switch you will receive a confirmation stating the the "Changes Saved Successfully". Now when the expiration date comes the domain will not renew and automatically go into cancellation.

Screen_Shot_2020-11-30_at_2.04.21_PM.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.